Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: anyone good at html

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default anyone good at html

    I am having the hardest time trying to get something plugged in right on my site. I have these custom infoboxes set up on my site and I am trying to get one set up for my newsletter and for twitter and facebook .

    Please take a look at my site, The infoboxes run up and down the right and left. In the back of my site, cpanel I am trying to edit a new box that I created and I just cannot figure out where to plug in the code.

    Is there anyone here that is really good at html and if I sent you the two codes could you put it in the right place? heres my site
    www.briannasbeddingandbeyond.com

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Missouri, USA
    Posts
    950

    Default

    Hi Briana
    I can tell that you are using the Niche Blueprint system for your site. So adding content is different with this system.

    Here's how to add a new Info Box to your site:
    http://nicheblueprint.zendesk.com/fo.../entries/24375


    Here's how to add/edit content into an Info Box:
    http://nicheblueprint.zendesk.com/fo.../entries/25072

    Niche Blueprint is NOT an easy system at all to work with.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Yes it is nicheblueprint and it is really difficult to work with! I know nothing about html either, I have taught myself what I do know and it is not much.

    Thank you for the links, I have actually followed those steps and I cannot get any of the htmls to work? for like my twitter buttons, or facebook, or the html for the newsletter box.

    It looks like I am going to have to hire help I think!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Missouri, USA
    Posts
    950

    Default

    Is it the html code for the links you need help with; or where to put the html within the Info Box code?

    html code for links:

    <a href="http://twitter.com/USERID" target="_blank"><img src="http://yourdomain.com/images/twittericon.png" border="0"></a>

    Just swap out your info/URLs in the above code, and change them for each icon you want to insert to reflect the URLs/info for that account.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default

    I need help putting in the code in the right place ? I feel like I am but when I put it in and go to my site it wipes out the whole home page and gives me an error

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default

    oh I am excited I think I just did it, except the picture is not showing up? I think I need to upload the jpg to my cpanel? Do you have an image button for that that I can download?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default

    I am so excited, I did it! Thank you so much!

    Traci, do you know the html code for facebook button that I can download the image and then put in the right html? Thanks again!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •